When the Restore Backup Tool has been clicked, a pop up will appear on your screen. Here you can select a backup that you would like to restore to. You will have to provide the Database Name to confirm the restore. Once you have done this click the blue Restore Backup and Overwrite Database Button. This will cause the selected Act! Backup to be restored and overwrite the existing Act! database . All data changes made since the backup was created will be lost.
ACP now supports restoring only parts of the backup.
Restore SQL Database & All Files
This is a Full restore. The SQL database and ALL files (supplemental files folders and attachments folder) will be deleted from the SQL server, then the backup will be restored to the SQL server.
Restore SQL Database Only
This option will restore only the SQL database files. It will not restore or delete any files in the supplemental files folders or the attachments folder.
Restore Only Missing Files
This option will NOT restore the SQL database, It will only restore files that exist in the backup but are no longer in the supplemental files folders or the attachments folder. It does not overwrite changed files.
Restore only Files/Deletes Existing
This option will NOT restore the SQL database, it will delete all the supplemental files folders and the attachments folder, then restore all of the files in the backup to the folders.
If you have further questions about how these options work, you should contact support before making a selection.